Congratulations 2016-17 Officers!

Dear members,

Thanks to all the COGS members who voted in the elections for officers and committee chairs for 2016-2017, and congratulations to those members who have been elected to a position. Full results are below.

In solidarity,
2016 Election Committee
Shaun Hamill, Amanda Bernemann, Spenser Santos

Election Results

There were 21 ballots total, none of which were blank or mutilated. The following members were elected to the offices for which they were candidates:

President: Landon Elkind
Vice President: Nicole Filloon
Financial Officer: Jeannette Gabriel
Campus Chief Steward: Rachel Walerstein
Blue Area Steward: Carley Maur
Green Area Steward: Sara Kaalberg
Yellow Area Steward: Bailey Kelley
Unity Chair: Ana Monica Racila
Social Chair: Jaclyn Carver
Press & Publicity Chair: Ruth Bryant
Political Action Chair: Nikolaos Maggos
Labor Solidarity Chair: Naoki Izumo
International Student Chair: Hyungrae Noh
Trustees (Three): Matthew Houdek, Raven Maragh, Todd Pruner
Regional Council Delegates (Two): Sara Kaalberg, Bailey Kelley
CGEU Delegates (Three): Ruth Bryant, Nicole Filloon, Jeannette Gabriel

The following members were elected to the following offices as Write-in Candidates:

Recording Officer: Rachel Poe
Bargaining and Grievance Committee Member-At-Large: Phil Ricks

No votes were cast for the following office. Nominations for this position will reopen at the next GMM:

Red Area Steward